When all your friends are losing weight and you’re still stuck on your plateau

You get on Social Media and you see all these posts from friends “Down 12 pounds this month”  “I lost 10 pounds and didn’t even exercise!”  those are not posts from some Herbalife rep, these are posts from your friends.  Real people you see regularly and you SEE the results with your own eyes.  You know that person isn’t exercising at all, and that other one?  No way they are exercising because you see them on Social Media ALL the time doing absolute zero.   So what the heck?  You sit and you try and figure it out.  One of them may be losing weight rapidly because they weigh so much more than you so it’s a little easier for them.  But the other person is thinner than you, matter of fact they are where you want to be! Their diets are not all that different from yours, in fact you eat less.  You. Eat. Less.  That, is the issue.  You’re not eating enough.  I keep telling myself I don’t eat enough but it is so difficult for me to eat more.  Let me give you a run down of what I eat …. two boiled eggs OR one packet of oatmeal for breakfast.  64+ ounces of water daily. No fruit juice, no soda, just water.  Lunch is a small sandwich, with a couple of sunchips – literally maybe two or three chips total then I either save the rest for the next day, give them away, or throw them away.  The sandwich by the way is either ham and cheese or roast beef and cheese.  It is one half of the sandwich, no frills.  I use mustard, so no real calories there.  I may or may  not have a Baybel cheese or a cheese stick in my day.  I may or may not have a granola bar in my day.  If the fruit looks good I do enjoy a peach during the day.  One I get home, I have a Steamable for dinner.  Some sort of veggie or protein mix.  I work out pretty often and I found a new fun work out to add to the mix.  So, why isn’t my weight coming off?  Well, not just becasue I don’t eat enough – my metabolism isn’t right.   There are times when I take my metabolism medicine and I suddenly feel light headed and begin to sweat a lot.  It’s like my metabolism wakes up and starts working as hard as it can to make up for the times it did not work.  The light headed, I am sure, is due to not eating enough.  The other problem I have is I always feel bloated.  One of my friends said “Oh girl, that’s gluten!  You need to go gluten free and I bet that goes away”  I don’t know if she is right or not, but at this point I feel like it’s worth trying.  What are your thoughts on gluten?  Man made-up marketing ploy?  Real thing with real effects? Or is it so new you have no idea? I have a nicec with Celiac Disease, so there is SOMETHING going on.  She actually gets sick, terribly sick, so really what the hell is this Gluten and does it really effect what is going on with me right now?  I did a little reasearch, literally only one page, to find out more about Celiac Disease and Gluten (I read this) and it’s everywhere.  I try to eat multi grain bread with a lot of fiber, but that could be pumping me full of gluten and keeping me bloated.   I don’t know, but seriously I am ready to try anything!  I will admit, I still can’t get myself to food prep.  I am goin to give it a serious try this week.  Everything is going on freezer bags, just to make putting the meals in the fridge easier.

I’m going to wrap it up to day with a Shower Mediation I came across on the internet:

 

Every time you take a shower, visualize washing away your stress and anxiety.  Concentrate on the feel of the water upon our skin.  Envision the power of the water washing away your negative thoughts.  Feel sadness, regret, anger, and depression washing right off of you.  Let it all go down the drain.  You will start to feel lighter and much more clear.

 

Have a good week everyone!!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

